District 152 Board of Education
Gloria Johnson
Gloria Johnson, Vice-President
Janet M. Rogers
Janet M. Rogers, President
Betty Jo Johnson
Betty Jo Johnson, Secretary
Linda Hawkins
Linda Hawkins
Dr. Kisha McCaskillDr. Kisha McCaskill
George Robinson
Tyrone Rogers
Tyrone Rogers

The Board of Education

The Board of Education is the representative body with educational authority for Harvey Public Schools District 152. The Board of Education derives its power from the statutes of the Legislative of the State of Illinois and is legally responsible for the effective operation of the schools of the District.

The Board of Education meets at 6:00 PM on the third Monday of the Month, unless otherwise noted.

Board of Education meetings are open to the public. Board agendas and minutes are available here on our website.

Prior to the meeting, the Superintendent prepares an agenda; included in this agenda are listed various items requiring the attention of the Board for information and/or decision-making purposes. These items are given consideration, and decisions pertaining to them are communicated to the Superintendent, whose duty is to execute these decisions. The agenda also includes a list of bills, the creditors, the reason for the indebtedness and the amount. Anyone wishing to address the Board of Education must notify in writing the Superintendent of Schools of that intention at least one week prior to the Board of Education meeting date.

All meetings are held at the Administrative Center (Central Office), 16001 S. Lincoln, Harvey, IL unless otherwise noted.

The staff of Harvey Public Schools District 152 is guided by a set of Board of Education policies. Included within these policies are guiding principles concerning such items as Board duties and responsibilities as well as policies pertaining to teachers, pupils, custodians, transportation, community use of school facilities, etc.